Epic Poem Conclusion!

Confession: I finished the first draft of this poem on February 18th. I then left it alone for five days, then reread it and edited. I changed the wording of a few lines but didn’t take anything out completely; most of the editing was adding in lines and sections.

My main problem was with the ending I had written previously, and after panicking slightly about not knowing how I wanted it to end, I finally came up with the style and wording I wanted.

I have, obviously, bent the word “epic” to fit my own meaning, but when I put this poem in Microsoft Word, it was over 2,600 words, and over 22 pages when formatted the way I wanted it to be. This makes it by far the longest poem I have written.

Because of the added material and the length of the poem to begin with, I added it as a page so it can be read more easily. It can be found here.

Thank you to everyone who’s been reading this and commenting! I’d love to hear what you think of the finished product.

Leave a Reply

