Lines

Shock is like becoming a dartboard.

And then learning for the first time
that people have really good aim.

And sometimes, looking up
Only makes me realize how far we’ve fallen.


And sometimes.
That look in your eyes
really terrifies me.
I’m not used to handling
this except from a mirror.


You know,
it’s kinda crazy.
You don’t say?
Do our expressions limit expression?
Would I rather slide into cliché?

I say I like the colors that don’t have names


You say that every color
has a name.

Leave a Reply

