The pristine stillness of midnight
lovely and quiet and peaceful…
You know, except for the air conditioner’s whining
the cars on the street
and the loud snoring from across the hall
my phone’s obnoxious buzz as it finally charges
my hermit crabs’ claws
and the neighbors who are for some reason awake
fan blades whirring, electronics purring
music playing, pen relaying
all of my noisy thoughts
that crash through my head as symbols and cymbals
but yeah- quiet. peaceful. right.
not my midnight

2 thoughts on “”

Leave a Reply

