One of my first poems

This was one of the first poems I ever wrote; it’s from the second grade.

What shall I write about? What shall I say?
I have no idea, and I’ve been thinking all day!
What shall I write about? What shall I do?
Maybe, just maybe, I’ll write about you!

And if you’re wondering what kind of second grader says “shall,” it’s the same girl who, as a first grader, wrote in her journal that she was “fond of” her grandmother. I was an elementary schooler with an interesting vocabulary.

2 thoughts on “One of my first poems”

Leave a Reply

