What I Urge You

Do not believe the lies inside your head
Although I know they’re stealing you away
Forget the words that ev’ryone has said

After today you cried into your bed
And night brought the respite from toils of day
Do not believe the lies inside your head

I know that you had friends who now are dead
And so you’re trying to, in your own way,
Forget the words that ev’ryone has said

In class I saw how quickly you had fled
I know you see your thoughts as true, but they
Do not believe the lies inside your head

I’ve felt the rage and seen the blood you’ve shed
But promise me that you will try to stay-
Forget the words that ev’ryone has said!

Look now at how astray I have been led
But for you ev’ry night I always pray
Do not believe the lies inside your head
Forget the words that ev’ryone has said

One thought on “What I Urge You”

Leave a Reply

